National Steering Committe

Beroza, Greg

Stanford University

Maximilian Dixon
(National Emergency Management Assoc.)

Washington State
Emergency Management Division

Crouse, C. B.

URS Corporation

McCarthy, Jill
(USGS Geologic Hazards Science Center)

U.S. Geological Survey
Golden, Colorado

Gregor, Nick
(EERI – Research)


Boak, Jeremy

University of Oklahoma

Woodward, Bob
(IRIS Consortium)

Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology

Deierlein, Greg
(EERI – Structures)

Stanford University

Hardebeck, Jeanne
(USGS Earthquake Hazards Science Center)

U.S. Geological Survey
Menlo Park California

Wong, Ivan
(EERI Geotechnical)

URS Corporation

Chapman, Martin

Virginia Tech

The ANSS National Steering Committee is made up of the following representatives:

FEMA, NSF, and NIST would have advisory (non-voting) seats on the steering committee.

National Implementation Committee

Benz, Harley ANSS Technical Manager (Chair)
Pankow, Kristine Inter-Mountain West Coordinator
Lewkowicz, James Northeast Coordinator
Vidale, John Pacific Northwest Coordinator
West, Michael Alaska Coordinator
Shiro, Brian Hawaii Coordinator
Gee, Lind California Coordinator
Steidl, Jamison National Strong-Motion Coordinator
Withers, Mitch Central & Eastern US Coordinator