Earthquake Science Center Seminars

August 2016

Taiwan Earthquake Model: Probability and Disggregation of Seismic Hazard Potential of Taiwan

  • Wednesday August 31, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Kuo-Fong Ma, National Central University
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Ross Stein

September 2016

TBA

  • Wednesday September 07, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Brent Delbridge, UC Berkeley
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Valerie Sahakian

TBA

  • Wednesday September 28, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Josie Nevitt, USGS
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)

October 2016

Consideration of ground motion duration in engineering assessment of building safety

  • Wednesday October 05, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Jack Baker, Stanford
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)

TBA

  • Wednesday October 12, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:David Sandwell, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Wayne Thatcher

TBA

  • Wednesday October 19, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Emily Wolin, USGS Pasadena
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Justin Rubinstein

TBA

  • Wednesday October 26, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Maureen Walton, USGS
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)

November 2016

TBA

  • Wednesday November 02, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Jeremy Maurer, Stanford
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Josie Nevitt

TBA

  • Wednesday November 09, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Christine Ruhl, U.C. Berkeley
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)

TBA

  • Wednesday November 16, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Zack Spica, Stanford University
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)

TBA

  • Wednesday November 30, 2016
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Kim Blisniuk, San Jose State University
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Josie Nevitt

January 2017

TBA

  • Wednesday January 18, 2017
  • 10:30 AM
Speaker:Quentin Bletery, University of Oregon
Location:Building 3, Room 3240 (main USGS conference room)
Host:Nick Beeler

Please contact the seminar committee to suggest a future topic or speaker: