ANSS - Advanced National Seismic System

National Steering Committee

Beroza, Greg

Stanford University

Schelling, John
(National Emergency Management Assoc.)

Washington State Military Dept.
Emergency Management Division

Crouse, C. B.

URS Corporation

McCarthy, Jill
(USGS Geologic Hazards Science Center)

U.S. Geological Survey
Golden, Colorado

Gregor, Nick
(EERI – Research)


Boak, Jeremy

University of Oklahoma

Woodward, Bob
(IRIS Consortium)

Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology

Deierlein, Greg
(EERI – Structures)

Stanford University

Hardebeck, Jeanne
(USGS Earthquake Hazards Science Center)

U.S. Geological Survey
Menlo Park California

Wong, Ivan
(EERI Geotechnical)

URS Corporation

Langston, Charles

University of Memphis

The ANSS National Steering Committee is made up of the following representatives:

FEMA, NSF, and NIST would have advisory (non-voting) seats on the steering committee.